## AWARDS



The Wisconsin Association of Community Theatre has a program in place to recognize individuals and organization whose contributions to community theatre has had/is having/will have a lasting impact on the art of community theatre.

Nomination procedures and criteria are detailed below.

Frank Peot Award for Individual Excellence	Wisconsin Association of Community Theatre Organizational Award
2011	2007
Bob Kafka	La Crosse Community Theatre

## 2009 **Frank Peot** 2007 **Elaine Jellings** The Wisconsin Association of Community Theatre's The Wisconsin Association of Community Theatre's Frank Peot Award for Individual Excellence is given Award of Organizational Excellence is given to a to a community theatre participant who has community theatre that has made outstanding displayed a commitment above and beyond what contributions to promote and develop the highest would normally be expected. This award recognizes standards for community theatre in their area of individuals who have made significant, valuable, and Wisconsin. This organization should have made lasting contributions to community theatre in the contributions of a special nature. State of Wisconsin, and possibly beyond.

On February 28, 2009 the Wisconsin Association of Community Theatre named their award for individual excellence for Frank Peot for his long years of service and dedication to Wisconsin's theatre community.

- The nominee must have worked in community theatre for a minimum of ten years. (Years of experience do not have to be in Wisconsin or with the same community theatre group.)
- Only one award will be given in any year. If a qualified candidate cannot be found for a particular year, no award need be given.
- The nominee does not need to be an individual WACT member. However, first consideration will be given to WACT members.
- The nominee must be at least 18 years of age.
- An individual, group of individuals, or a community theatre itself may make a nomination
- The nomination should be supported by at least two additional letters of support.
- A person may receive the award only once.
- The nominee must be a resident of the State of Wisconsin and an active member of a Wisconsin community theatre at the time of nomination and receipt of the award.

- Only one award will be given in any year. If a qualified candidate cannot be found for a particular year, no award need be given.
- The nominee does not need to be an organizational WACT member. However, first consideration will be given to WACT members.
- The nominee must have been in business at least five years.
- An individual, group of individuals, or a community theatre itself may make a nomination. An organization may not nominate itself.
- The nomination should be supported by at least three additional letters of support.
- The nominee must be located in the State of Wisconsin.